There are five states that have state-mandated disability insurance requirements: California, Hawaii, New Jersey, New York, and Rhode Island. Puerto Rico also has the requirement. We recommend that you consult your state’s department of labor or employment for more information for information on payment frequency.

Did this answer your question?